• Cornerstone front
  • Year 3 girls maths
  • Year 8 Writing
  • Y9 Science
  • Year 1 Reading
  • JF class
  • Y11 Maths L
  • D1 AH HR
  • G1 CG
  • Year 2 classroom
  • G1 TB JM MV
  • Y11DigiDone
  • G block Spring
  • Year 11 correspondence Olivia

To be confident followers of Jesus Christ, equipped and inspired to creatively impact our world.

Website 3

Announcements

Year 0-6 prizegiving: Our Year 0-6 prizegiving will be held in the school gymnasium starting at 1pm on Thursday 13th December.

Year 7-13 prizegiving: Our Year 7-13 prizegiving will be held in the school gymnasium starting at 6.30pm on Thursday 13th December.

2019 class lists: View our 2019 class lists here from Monday 17 December.

2019 stationery packs: 2019 stationery packs may be ordered through OfficeMax from Monday 17th December. They may be ordered online, by phone 0800 724 440 or in store at 89 Princess Street, PN.   

2019 school uniform: The uniform shop will close at 11:30am on Friday 14th December and will reopen at 9am on Monday 28th January. Please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to book an appointment if you need to purchase uniform between Monday 28th January and Friday 1st February. Appointments are necessary at this time due to heavy demand. The uniform shop is located at the student administration counter.

2019 BYOD: Parents/caregivers of Y7-13 students have been asked to consider purchasing a Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) for these students. Download recommendations.

2019 Year 9 information: Download our Info evening PDFY9 induction trip lettermedical form and Year 9 option subject selection form.

Bus service: Learn more about the bus between Cornerstone and Feilding.

Prayer group:Parents and whanau are warmly invited to join our prayer group. This group meets in the library between 9am and 9.30am on Monday mornings to lift the school and community before the Lord in prayer.

In a power outage: If you need to contact the office to report an absence or any other information regarding your child during a power outage, please do so by phoning or texting our office cell phone: 027 315 7764.

Concerns: We have designed a brochure to help you raise, at the appropriate level, any concerns you may have regarding classroom programmes, behaviour management etc. Download concerns brochure

Kathy 2

Upcoming Events

  • Wed 12 Dec - Top tribe day
  • Thu 13 Dec - Y0-6 prizegiving, 1pm in the school gymnasium
  • Thu 13 Dec - Y7-13 prizegiving, 6.30pm in the school gymnasium
  • Fri 14 Dec - Uniform shop closes at 11.30am
  • Fri 14 Dec - Last day for Y1-10, early finish 12 midday
  • Mon 17 Dec - 2019 class lists uploaded to website

 Download 2019 calendar

  • Mon 28 Jan - Uniform shop opens (appointments required 28 Jan-1 Feb)
  • Tue 29 Jan - Y11-13 course confirmation 1-3pm
  • Wed 30 Jan - Y13 marae stay and leadership day (ends Thu 31 Jan)
  • Thu 31 Jan - Y9 marae stay and induction day (ends Fri 1 Feb)
  • Mon 4 Feb - Term 1 begins
  • Wed 6 Feb - Waitangi day
  • Wed 13 Feb - Vanuatu parent evening
  • Thu 14 Feb - Y7-13 swimming sports
  • Wed 20 Feb - Y13 leadership camp (ends Fri 22 Feb)
  • Tue 26 Feb - Y7-8 parent information meeting
  • Fri 1 Mar - Y7-13 athletics
  • Wed 6 Mar - NCEA parent info evening

 

Website 4

Enrolments

Enrolments: Learn about our enrolment process or download our enrolment forms.

Stationery packs: Parents need to purchase their child's stationery pack before their first day at school. Packs are available from Office Max's retail outlet (Cnr Dahlia and Princess St), by phone: 0800 724 440 or at OfficeMax Online.

School uniform: All items of uniform (except shoes, Y1-Y6 socks and Y11-13 white PE socks) are available at the uniform shop, located at the student counter in the administration building. Opening hours are 8.30am-12:30pm during the school term and for up to a week prior to the start of the school year (when an appointment is needed). For enquiries, please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Download uniform price list

Cornerstone Preschool operates on the same site as the school, but is a separate entity. Read about our preschool.

 

 

Location

Contact Us

Phone: +64 6 356 7326
Fax: +64 6 356 8391
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cornerstone Christian School
119 Mihaere Drive
Palmerston North 4414
New Zealand