• Cornerstone front
  • Year 3 girls maths
  • Year 8 Writing
  • Y9 Science
  • Year 1 Reading
  • JF class
  • Y11 Maths L
  • D1 AH HR
  • G1 CG
  • Year 2 classroom
  • G1 TB JM MV
  • Y11DigiDone
  • G block Spring
  • Year 11 correspondence Olivia

To be confident followers of Jesus Christ, equipped and inspired to creatively impact our world.

GS Writing

Announcements

New date for Y7-13 Athletic sports: Due to circumstances beyond our control, the date for our Y7-13 Athletic sports has been altered. The new date is Thursday 15th March.

BYOD: Parents/caregivers of Y9-13 students have been asked to consider purchasing a Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) for these students. Download recommendations.

Gym construction zone: The fenced-off gymnasium construction zone is off limits for the duration of the gym build. The access (driveway) off Mihaere Drive also needs to be kept clear at all times. Please don't park there during drop off/pick up or at any other time.

Traffic on Mihaere Drive: Toyota NZ has advised that it is extending its warehouse. Parents and students are asked to be extra vigilant due to the increase in heavy traffic entering and leaving the Toyota site for the duration of the build.

Prayer group:Parents and whanau are warmly invited to join our prayer group. This group meets in the library between 9am and 9.30am on Monday mornings to lift the school and community before the Lord in prayer.

In a power outage: If you need to contact the office to report an absence or any other information regarding your child during a power outage, please do so by phoning or texting our office cell phone: 027 315 7764.

Concerns: We have designed a brochure  to help you raise, at the appropriate level, any concerns you may have regarding classroom programmes, behaviour management etc. Download concerns brochure

D1 AH writing

Upcoming Events

  • Wed 21 Feb - Whakapono team parent-teacher interviews
  • Wed 21 Feb - Leadership camp (ends Fri 23 Feb)
  • Fri 23 Feb - Y7-8 fundraising pie orders due at school office by 3pm
  • Wed 28 Feb - NCEA information evening
  • Thu 1 Mar - Y7-8 fundraising pies ready at 3pm
  • Mon 5 Mar - Y5 camp (finishes 7 Mar)
  • Wed 7 Mar - Y6 camp (finishes 9 Mar)
  • Fri 9 Mar - Senior Art Expo, 5.30pm in H1-3
  • Tue 13 Mar - Y7/8 super 10 touch tournament
  • Thu 15 Mar - Y7-13 athletic sports
  • Fri 16 Mar - World Vision secondary leadership day
  • Tue 27 Mar - Y1-4 inter-tribe T-ball
  • Wed 28 Mar - Y5-8 NZACS sports day
  • Fri 30 Mar - Good Friday (Easter holiday continues Mon 2 Apr and Tue 3 Apr)
  • Wed 4 Apr - Y7-8 camp (finishes Fri 6 Apr)
  • Thu 5 Apr - Y9-13 learning conferences
  • Mon 9 Apr - Y9-13 learning conferences
  • Mon 9 Apr - Y1-6 parent teacher interviews 
  • Tue 10 Apr - Y1-6 parent teacher interviews
  • Wed 11 Apr - Y9-13 optional subject specific interviews
  • Thu 12 Apr - Cornerstone Fundraising Group meeting, 7.15pm in the staffroom
  • Fri 13 Apr - Whole school Bible quiz and sports challenge

Y11 C cropped with another studen

Enrolments

Enrolments: Learn about our enrolment process or download our enrolment forms.

Stationery packs: Parents need to purchase their child's stationery pack before their first day at school. Packs are available from Office Max's retail outlet (Cnr Dahlia and Princess St), by phone: 0800 724 440 or at OfficeMax Online.

School uniform: All items of uniform (except shoes, Y1-Y6 socks and Y11-13 white PE socks) are available at the uniform shop, located at the student counter in the administration building. Opening hours are 8.30am - 12:30pm. For enquiries, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Download uniform price list

Cornerstone Preschool operates on the same site as the school, but is a separate entity. Read about our preschool.

 

 

Location

Contact Us

Phone: +64 6 356 7326
Fax: +64 6 356 8391
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cornerstone Christian School
119 Mihaere Drive
Palmerston North 4414
New Zealand